Newly Elected Board of Directors

  • President: Deanna Myers, Multi-Disciplinary Theatre Artist & Arts Administrator
  • Secretary: Mike Lubin, Emeritus Company Member & Loyola Park Parent
  • Treasurer: Jack Reich, The Magis Group
  • Jen Allman, Nourishing Hope & Company Rep to the Board
  • Tamiko Casteel, Ldt Branded Solutions LLC
  • Mary Winn Heider, Author of “The Losers at the Center of the Galaxy” and “The Mortification of Fovea Munson”
  • Merissa Stewart, Lifeline Theatre & Schuler Scholars Program
  • Raven Stubbs, Women & Children First Bookstore

If you are interested in learning about Board membership, please visit our “Get Involved” page. Our current interim board is made up of emeritus company members who were voted in on January 28, 2022 to maintain organizational solvency.

Emeritus Board Members

Victoria Golden, Bubbles Academy; Jillian Abbinanti, 826Chi; Kate Staiger, Interactions; Joan Figarella, Masters Candidate UW Madison; John Gilmour, Hamilton the Musical; Mandy Jones, The Theraplay Institute; David Borowski, CarePort Health; Maurizio “Mo” Sardisco, Ernst & Young, LLP; Tom Cuevas, ABN AMRO; Mary Fisher, Wintrust Financial; Joe Levering, Fast Radius; Liz Joynt Sandberg, DePaul University; Beth Bullock, Athenaeum Theater; Amanda Allen, Museum of Science and Industry; Imron Bhatti, U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development; Christopher Rapisarda, Evanston Public Schools; Edwindra Johnson, Intrinsic Schools; Michelle Gansle, Mars Wrigley; Cara Clifford, Ounce of Prevention Fund; Kim Dunlap Nagy, Wintrust Financial; Erica Rose Halverson, UW Madison; Aileen Wright Bacon, Ernst & Young; Talha Basit, Chicago Public Schools; Matt Blakely, Motorola Inc.; Jennifer Bowser, Allstate Insurance Company; Sara Braun, Kraft Foods; Karen Bundy, Mercer; Anne Cole, Community Investment Corporation; Erick Deshaun Dorris, Academy for Urban School Leadership; Katie Ellis, agencyEA; Caroline Grossman, University of Chicago Booth School of Business; Angela Guido, Boston Consulting Group; Chloe Johnston, Neo-Futurists; Daniel Lange, Katten Muchin Rosenman LLP; Molly McCarthy, Ogilvy & Mather; Maureen Mizwicki, Northwestern University School of Medicine; Paul Neary, Boeing; Heather O’Keefe, Paris Presents; Danielli Oliver, Self-Employed; Greg Peterson, Keystone Alliance; Jon Ryan Quinn, Rockefeller Philanthropy Partners; Nancy Rosenfeld, NYU Stern School of Business; Amy Szostak, Northern Trust; Heidi Thompson Saunders, Court Theatre

Do you want to join the PML Board of Directors?

Email PlayMakers Laboratory’s Executive Artistic Director,, to find out how you can join!

“I loved acting even though I am shy. [PlayMakers Laboratory] really helped me learn how not to be shy but fun and creative.”

–Kaela W., Avondale Elementary